Fight DWI Charge in Dallas
Aggressive Defense Against DWI & DUI Charges in Texas
Texas Penal Code §49.01 it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level
of 0.08% or more, however, those under the legal drinking age will be
charged even with a BAC level under this amount. If you have been charged
with DWI, it is extremely important that you contact an attorney immediately.
You not only risk losing your license, you could be forced to spend time
in jail away from your family and your place of work. The consequences
of a conviction can be devastating, depending upon the severity of the charges.
Thomas D'Amore's invaluable experience as a former prosecutor will
allow him to work aggressively to protect your license and your freedom.
His in-depth knowledge of prosecutors' strategies and methods will
allow him to craft a defense strategy that is unique to your circumstances.
It is your DWI defense lawyer's duty to ensure that you are treated
justly, and the firm is here to do just that.
- In Texas, driving while intoxicated (DWI) is defined as driving under the
influence of a controlled substance like drugs and/or alcohol.
- The state has zero tolerance laws when it comes to driving under the influence
and underage drinking.
When a person is suspected of DWI, he/she will be asked to take a
breath alcohol test The person may then consent to the test or refuse to take the test. People
who refuse to take the breath test can have their driver's licenses
automatically suspended for 6 months.
After a person has been charged with DUI, he/she may lose his/her driving
privileges if he/she does not obtain a successful outcome to his/her
Texas Department of Motor Vehicles, 2,000+ Texans die while driving drunk every year.
- Even a first time DWI offender, if you are convicted, you could have to
pay up to $2,000 in fines, spend 72 hours to 180 days in jail and have
your driver's license suspended for 90 days to 1 year.
The Texas Department of Transportation outlines the
penalties that can be faced for a conviction. Any person who has been charged with
DWI needs legal representation from an experienced Dallas DWI attorney.
A Dallas DWI defense attorney can help clients who have been charged with
driving under the influence by working with prosecutors to have the clients'
charges reduced or even dismissed.
For first time DWI offenders, the reduction of charges is usually an option
that can be explored if they have a clean criminal record. For those who
have multiple DWI offenses, a skilled attorney can review their cases
and come up with effective defense strategies that may lead to reduced
charges or sentencing alternatives. We strongly urge you to
contact our firm today if you've been arrested for DUI or DWI in the Dallas area.