At the D’Amore Law Firm, we have successful helped another client have their charges for a DWI dropped completely. After being pulled over by a police officer, our client was tested with a blood alcohol content level of 0.11% and arrested for being under the influence. With the help of our legal team we were able to see to it that our client’s case was successfully dismissed, and our client is a free person with no added marks to their record. In the state of Texas the legal blood alcohol limit is 0.08% when drinking, and our client was well over the legal limit according to the state standards.
With the help of our legal team, we were able to do what was legally necessary in order see to it that our client’s charges were dropped completely. Had our client been arrested the consequences could have been severe. In the state of Texas if a person is accused for the first time of driving while intoxicated, they are looking at least 180’s of a suspended license possible jail time, and up to $2,000 in fines. If a child was in the car at the time of the incident, the punishments will be weighed as much more severe, and likely the fines will be a lot higher.
If it is a second or third offense and convicted, the person can be looking at up to 2 ears of jail time, up to $10,000 in fines and up to 2 years of a license suspension. While in some cases the court will make exceptions for offenders who need to get to work, the more you are accused of a DWI, the less likely the court will be gracious to you. Finding an experienced criminal defense attorney in the event of a DWI charge is crucial. At D’Amore Law Firm, we have a team of attorneys who specialize in this area and are ready and willing to help you fight for your freedom again. Call us today for more information, don’t wait!